Human Resources Contact List

  • Employment Opportunities

    The Office of Human Resources  - Contact Information

    Human Resources                                    
    Alexandria City Public Schools                 
    1340 Braddock Place, 5th Floor              
    Alexandria, VA 22314
    Office Hours: 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

    Phone: 703-619-8010
    Toll Free: 866-676-5481 
    Email: hr@acps.k12.va.us


    Chief Human Resources Officer’s Office

    Dr. Stephen Wilkins
    Chief Human Resource Officer

    Phone: (703) 619-8167
    Email: stephen.wilkins@acps.k12.va.us 

    Vickie Florence
    Administrative Assistant/Office Manager

    Phone: (703) 619-8168
    Email: vickie.florence@acps.k12.va.us


    Receptionist

    Phone: (703) 619-8010


    Employee Relations’ Office

    Sandra Hardeman
    Director of Employment Relations

    Phone: (703) 619-8178
    Email: sandra.hardeman@acps.k12.va.us

    Nia Smith
    HR Generalist I

    Phone: (703) 619-8179
    Email: nia.smith@acps.k12.va.us


    Employment Services’ Office

    Jim Loomis
    Director of Employment Services

    Phone: (703) 619-8169
    Email: jloomis@acps.k12.va.us

    Tamiko Hudson
    Human Resources Specialist - Licensure

    Phone: (703) 619-8170
    Email: tamiko.hudson@acps.k12.va.us

    Maria Jones
    Senior Employment Specialist (Support)

    Phone: (703) 619-8171
    Email: maria.jones@acps.k12.va.us

    Emilee McHugh
    Senior Employment Specialist (Licensed)

    Phone: (703) 619-8320
    Email: emilee.mchugh@acps.k12.va.us


    Employee Compensation and Benefits’ Office

    ThuHang Nguyen
    Director of Compensation and Benefits

    Phone: (703) 619-8173
    Email: thuhang.nguyen@acps.k12.va.us

    Beth Cooke
    Compensation Specialist    

    Phone: (703) 619-8176
    Email: b.cooke@acps.k12.va.us

    Deborah Gardner
    Sr. Benefits Analyst   

    Phone: (703) 619-8175
    Email: deborah.gardner@acps.k12.va.us

    Helena Cottle
    HR Generalist II

    Phone: (703) 619-8092
    Email: jennifer.beyersdorf-cottle@acps.k12.va.us

    TBD
    Benefits Analyst  

    Phone: (703) 619-8177
    Email: TBD


Below are the general Human Resources functions and the primary contact person for each function.