Human Resources Contact List

HR Contact
  • Human Resources Leadership

    Chief of Staff
    Dr. Stephen Wilkins

    Phone: (703) 619-8168
    Email: stephen.wilkins@acps.k12.va.us  

    Executive Director of Human Resources
    (Name Vacant)

    Phone: (703) 619-8167
    TBD

    Vickie Florence
    Administrative Assistant/Office Manager

    Phone: (703) 619-8168
    Email: vickie.florence@acps.k12.va.us

  • Office of Employee Engagement and Relations

    T. Michael Carson
    Director of Employee Engagement and Relations

    Phone: (703) 619-8169
    Email: timothy.carson@acps.k12.va.us

    Nia Smith
    HR Generalist I

    Phone: (703) 619-8179
    Email: nia.smith@acps.k12.va.us

    (Name Vacant)
    HR Generalist I

    Phone: (703) 619-8179
    Email: TBD

  • Office of Recruitment and Retention

    Sandra Hardeman
    Director of Recruitment and Retention

    Phone: (703) 619-8178
    Email: sandra.hardeman@acps.k12.va.us

    Shawna Leblond
    Human Resources Specialist - Licensure

    Phone: (703) 619-8170
    Email: shawna.leblond@acps.k12.va.us

    Maria Jones
    Senior Employment Specialist (Licensed)

    Phone: (703) 619-8171
    Email: maria.jones@acps.k12.va.us

    Heren Mekonnen
    Senior Employment Specialist (Support)

    Phone: (703) 619-8320
    Email: heren.mekonnen@acps.k12.va.us

Below are the general Human Resources functions and the primary contact person for each function.