Summer School Principals and Coordinators

  • Lisa Lin
    Elementary School Principal
    lisa.lin@acps.k12.va.us

    • School(s): Ferdinand T. Day, James K. Polk, John Adams, Patrick Henry, Samuel W. Tucker, William Ramsay
    • Summer School Site Location: Virtual

    Brittany Hopkins
    Elementary School Principal
    brittany.hopkins@acps.k12.va.us

    • School(s): Charles Barrett, Cora Kelly, Douglas MacArthur, George Mason, Jefferson-Houston, Lyles-Crouch, Naomi L. Brooks
    • Summer School Site Location: Virtual

    Alison Wines
    Elementary School Principal
    alison.wines@acps.k12.va.us

    • School(s): Ferdinand T. Day, John Adams Non-DL, William Ramsay
    • Summer School Site Location: William Ramsay

    Wanda Weaver
    Elementary School Principal
    wweaver@acps.k12.va.us

    • School(s): Ferdinand T. Day, John Adams Non-DL, William Ramsay
    • Summer School Site Location: William Ramsay

    Jeffrey Palmer
    Elementary School Principal
    jeffrey.palmer@acps.k12.va.us

    • School(s): Patrick Henry, James Polk, Samuel Tucker
    • Summer School Site Location: Patrick Henry

    Christie Goodman
    Elementary School Principal
    christie.goodman@acps.k12.va.us

    • School(s): In-person - Naomi L. Brooks, Lyles-Crouch
    • Summer School Site Location: Cora Kelly

    Nefertiti Hunter Holbeck
    Elementary Summer School Principal
    nefertiti.hunter-holbeck@acps.k12.va.us

    • School(s): In-person - Cora Kelly,  Charles Barrett
    • Summer School Site Location: Cora Kelly

    Julita Brown-Dunn
    Elementary School Principal
    julita.brown-dunn@acps.k12.va.us

    • School(s): In-person - George Mason, Douglas MacArthur, Jefferson-Houston
    • Summer School Site Location: George Mason

    Jaime Knight
    EL Office Contact
    jaime.knight@acps.k12.va.us

    • English Learners
  • Laura Burkart
    Dual Language Summer Language Academy Principal
    laura.burkart@acps.k12.va.us

    • School(s): Virtual - John Adams (DL), Mount Vernon
    • Summer School Site Location: Virtual

    Mark Luther
    Dual Language Summer Language Academy Principal
    mark.luther@acps.k12.va.us

    • School(s): In-person - John Adams (DL), Mount Vernon
    • Summer School Site Location: John Adams

    Gustavo Samayoa
    Dual Language Summer Bridge Program Principal
    gustavo.samayoa@acps.k12.va.us

    • School(s): Virtual - John Adams (DL), Mount Vernon
    • Summer School Site Location: Virtual

    Amy Creed
    ESY Coordinator
    amy.creed@acps.k12.va.us

    • School(s): Special Education - Jefferson-Houston
    • Summer School Site Location: Jefferson-Houston

    Ruth Conner
    Preschool Coordinator
    ruth.conner@acps.k12.va.us

    • School(s): Preschool - Early Childhood Center
    • Summer School Site Location: Early Childhood Center

    Colleen Cassidy
    Preschool Coordinator
    colleen.cassidy@acps.k12.va.us

    • School(s): Preschool - Early Childhood Center
    • Summer School Site Location: Virtual

    Susan Price
    Middle School Virtual Principal
    sprice2@acps.k12.va.us

    • School(s): Virtual Francis C. Hammond Middle School, George Washington Middle School, Patrick Henry (5-8), Jefferson Houston (5-8)
    • Summer School Site Location: Virtual

    Kanika Dorsey
    Middle School Administrator
    kanika.dorsey@acps.k12.va.us

    • School(s): In-person Francis C. Hammond Middle School, George Washington Middle School, Patrick Henry (5-8), Jefferson Houston (5-8)
    • Summer School Site Location: George Washington Middle School

    Jodie Peters
    AVID Excel Coordinator
    jodie.peters@acps.k12.va.us

    • School(s): Middle Schools
    • Summer School Site Location: Virtual

    Veronica Jackson
    Music Camp Coordinator
    veronica.jackson@acps.k12.va.us

    • School(s): Middle Schools
    • Summer School Site Location: Virtual

    Robert McDonough
    Theatre Camp Coordinator
    robert.mcdonough@acps.k12.va.us

    • School(s): Middle Schools
    • Summer School Site Location: Virtual

    Mike Nyman
    Student Services Coordinator
    michael.nyman@acps.k12.va.us

    • School(s): All Locations
    • Summer School Site Location: Central Office

    Erik Perini
    Summer Online Coordinator
    onlinesummer@acps.k12.va.us

    • Support all Edgenuity-based instruction in grades 6-12
    • Summer School Site Location: Virtual

    Alexander Duncan, Jessica Hillery, Maggie Tran
    High School Administrators
    titansummerlearningforall@acps.k12.va.us

    • School(s): Alexandria City High School
    • Summer School Site Location: Alexandria City High School