Skip To Main Content

Main Navigation

Mobile Translate ( don't delete )

Mobile Utility

Header Holder

Header Right

Header Utility

Translate

Mobile Toggle ( don't delete )

Breadcrumb

Human Resources Contact List

Contact the Human Resources office or a representative for information or with questions

Human Resources Leadership

Dr. Melanie Kay-Wyatt, Acting Chief of Human Resources

Phone: 703-619-8168

Email: melanie.kay-wyatt@acps.k12.va.us

Vickie Florence, Administrative Assistant/Office Manager

Phone: 703-619-8168

Email: vickie.florence@acps.k12.va.us

Kimberly Cocuzzi, Administrative Assistant II

Phone: 703-619-8168

Email: kimberly.cocuzzi@acps.k12.va.us

Office of Employee Engagement and Relations

T. Michael Carson, Director of Employee Engagement and Relations

Phone: 703-619-8169

Email: timothy.carson@acps.k12.va.us

Nia Smith, HR Generalist I

Phone: 703-619-8179

Email: nia.smith@acps.k12.va.us

Vacant, HR Generalist II

Phone: 703-619-8075

Email: TBD

Office of Recruitment and Retention

Margaret Browne, Director of Recruitment and Retention

Phone: 703-619-8178

Email: margaret.browne@acps.k12.va.us

(Vacant), Human Resources Specialist - Licensure

Phone: 703-619-8170

Email: licensure@acps.k12.va.us

Maria Jones, Senior Employment Specialist (Licensed)

Phone: 703-619-8171

Email: maria.jones@acps.k12.va.us

Kristin Van Loan, Senior Employment Specialist (Support)

Phone: 703-619-8320

Email: kristin.van.loan@acps.k12.va.us

Office of Compensation and Benefits

Patricia "Sheril" Waldron, Director of Compensation and Benefits

Phone: 703-619-8173

Email: patricia.waldron@acps.k12.va.us

Beth Cooke, Compensation Specialist

Phone: 703-619-8176

Email: b.cooke@acps.k12.va.us

Deborah Gardner, Senior Benefits Analyst

Phone: 703-619-8175

Email: deborah.gardner@acps.k12.va.us

Helena Cottle, Benefits Analyst

Phone: 703-619-8092

Email: jennifer.beyersdorf-cottle@acps.k12.va.us 

Shannon Turner, HR Generalist II

Phone: 703-619-8177

Email: shannon.turner@acps.k12.va.us

Human Resource Function

Contact Person

Applying for a Support Staff Position

Kristin Van Loan

Applying for a Teaching Position

Maria Jones

Applying for an Administrative Position

Margaret Browne

Child Protective Services Background Checks

Vickie Florence

Coaching Job Postings

Maria Jones

Compliance Issues

T. Michael Carson

Dr. Melanie Kay-Wyatt

Contracts

Margaret Browne

Dr. Melanie Kay-Wyatt
Patricia "Sheril" Waldron

Criminal History/Background Check

Maria Jones

Discrimination, Bullying, Harassment, Hostile Work Environment and Civil Rights Issues

T. Michael Carson

Dr. Melanie Kay-Wyatt

EAP (Employee Assistance Program)

J. Helena Beyersdorf-Cottle

Employee Discipline

T. Michael Carson

FMLA (Family and Medical Leave Act)

J. Helena Beyersdorf-Cottle

Grievances

T. Michael Carson

Dr. Melanie Kay-Wyatt

Intent to Return Process

Margaret Browne

Job Descriptions/Postings

Maria Jones

Performance Plan of Improvement

T. Michael Carson

Personnel Files/Records

Nia Smith

Plan of Assistance

T. Michael Carson

Recertification

(Vacant)

Recruiting of Teachers

Maria Jones

Reduction in Force

Dr. Melanie Kay-Wyatt

Retirement - VRS, Supplemental Retirement, 403(b), 457 Plans

Debbie Gardner

Salary Determination: Administrator

Margaret Browne

Salary Determination: Coach

Kristin Van Loan

Salary Determination: Licensed Staff

Maria Jones

Salary Determination: Support Staff

Kristin Van Loan

Sick Leave Accrual

J. Helena Beyersdorf-Cottle

Subpoenas & Employee Records

Nia Smith

Substitute Applications

Maria Jones

Substitute Direct Number

Frontline: 1-800-942-3767

Substitute Orientation

Maria Jones

Substitute System

Maria Jones

Supplemental Contracts - Academic/Athletic

Beth Cooke

Third Party Complaints

T. Michael Carson/Dr. Melanie Kay-Wyatt

Title IX Issues - Employees

T. Michael Carson/Dr. Melanie Kay-Wyatt

Unemployment Hearings

T. Michael Carson/Dr. Melanie Kay-Wyatt

Vacancies: Administration

Margaret Browne

Vacancies: Licensed Staff

Maria Jones

Vacancies: Support Staff

Kristin Van Loan