Skip To Main Content

Main Navigation

Mobile Translate ( don't delete )

Mobile Utility

Header Holder

Header Right

Header Utility

Translate

Mobile Toggle ( don't delete )

Breadcrumb

School Nutrition

Empowering Excellence – Through Nutrition, Wellness and Performance

The School Nutrition Service team for Alexandria City Public Schools (ACPS) is represented by a staff of over 150 well-trained, dedicated women and men. We provide high-quality, nutritionally balanced and affordable meals to more than 15,800 students daily across our district.

Our services include Lunch and Breakfast programs at all school locations, several After School Snack programs and Supper programs in select schools. The School Nutrition Service Team also supports several summer feeding programs throughout the City of Alexandria.

Free & Reduced Price Meals Application

Office of School Nutrition Service

BEGINNING OF THE SCHOOL YEAR - What’s new in SY 23-2024! 

  1. Cafeteria account balances from last school year, positive or negative, have been carried over to this year.
  2. All meal services will return to pre-pandemic operations.  Students who are not attending a CEP school or who do not qualify for FARM will be charged for breakfast and lunch meals.
     2023–24 school year price
    • Adult Meals $4.35
    • Lunch Grades K-5 $3.05
    • Lunch Grades 6-12 $3.25
    • Breakfast K-12 $2.00
    • Second Lunch $3.90
  3. There is a 30-day grace period for completing FARM application forms for students who qualified for FARM in SY 22-23 or attended a CEP school SY 22-23. The cutoff date for SY 23-24 is as follows:

    Schools

    Grace Period Cut-Offs

    Samuel Tucker

    September 7

    Traditional ES (PK-5)

    October 4

    Traditional MS/HS (6-12)

    October 6

 

Dr. Eric K. Coleman, MBA, M.Ed, CSC
Director, Office of School Nutrition Services

Download the free mobile app or visit schoolcafe.com/alexandriacps to create or manage your account. It's fast and easy!

Contact Information

Dr. Eric K. Coleman, MBA, M.ED, CSC

Director, Office of School Nutrition Services

1340 Braddock Place - 2nd floor
Alexandria VA 22314

703-619-8048

food@acps.k12.va.us

Contact Information

Gina Green, RDN, MBA, MAEDT
Assistant Director
gina.green@acps.k12.va.us

Sonya Grant 
Admin Specialist (Free & Reduced)
sonya.grant@acps.k12.va.us

Annika Tolson 
Finance Tech (Refunds)
annika.tolson@acps.k12.va.us

Kelly Combs, RD, LDN
Nutrition Coordinator
kelly.combs@acps.k12.va.us

Haytham Abdulhamid, MS
Software Specialist
haytham.abdulhamid@acps.k12.va.us

Jason Tepper
Executive Chef
jason.tepper@acps.k12.va.us

Joshua Rivera
Field Operations Supervisor
joshua.rivera@acps.k12.va.us

Jennifer Sondheimer
Field Operations Supervisor
jennifer.sondheimer@acps.k12.va.us

Dustin Senger
Financial Analyst
dustin.senger@acps.k12.va.us

WE'RE HIRING - JOIN OUR TEAM